Skip to main content

Bocaddon Farm Veal - The Real Veal Company

Welfare-friendly veal from South East Cornwall
Home
About Us
Contact Us
Our Story
Buy Veal
FAQ
Archived News
Reviews
Veal Calendar

Here's what people are saying about Bocaddon Farm Veal:
 
Customer comments...

"S
uperb selection, great value." - C Stanley

“My husband pronounced your veal the best he had ever had. Given that I have bought from a variety of very good suppliers previously, this is high praise indeed! I will be in touch again in the future.”
- B Holloway

“The veal was truly delicious. Many thanks.” - D Birch, Liverpool

"
Thank you for your delivery.  It was beautifully packed and presented , and in excellent condition ,a good selection of cuts - I am sure we will be ordering again , excellent service" M Butcher


“The veal is just beautiful. We look forward to ordering again in the hopefully not too distant future. Thank you for offering such a fantastic service.” – P Clatworthy, Cornwall

 
“Thanks for the excellent service” – H Malyan, Truro

“We are impressed with both the packaging and the quality of the meat, and look forward to some good eating!” – K & M Hearnden, Leicester
 
“Our veal order arrived safely and on time, for which many thanks. I have to tell you that the veal was better than any I have tasted in a very long time.”  - K Knott, Oxon
 
 
And What the Papers Say...

August 2012
Bocaddon Farm Veal has been selected by food magazine in its pick of the very best local food producers in the South West. [Link to article expired]

February 2012
Cornish food blogger Saffron Bunny visited us at the farm.  She has written about the experience and her experiments with cooking some veal cuts.

October 2011
Bocaddon Farm Veal is going up in the world - we've made it into the pages of this month's Vogue magazine!  Murphy Williams' article about the resurgence of meat includes quotes from us among various celebrities and foodies.  Not available online, sadly.

July 2011
Another great article by Rose Prince in the Daily Telegraph, this time about the resurgence of veal in the UK.  We get a nice mention, along with a couple of other producers.

May 2011
Two great namechecks this month.  First, Mark Hix included a recipe for veal meatballs in his barbecue suggestions in the Independent.  Then Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall suggested three different veal dishes in the Guardian - slow-cooked shoulder, baked chops and barbecued kebabs.  What is more, both chefs recommended Bocaddon Farm Veal as their suggested suppliers, proving that our reputation for outstanding meat is growing and growing.

May 2010
An in-depth article about us, focussing particularly on the farming perspective, at thecattlesite.com
 
December 2009
The Western Morning News reports from the Taste of the West Awards ceremony, where we scooped the overall prize for fresh meat. [Link to article expired]
 
October 2009
Country Living magazine is running profiles of all the finalists in the Made in Britain Food Producer of the Year Awards (including us!), which they are jointly sponsoring with Waitrose. [Link to article expired]

July 2009
Food writer Fiona Beckett has written about cooking our veal on her blog, The Frugal Cook.  And Rose Prince has yet again mentioned us in the Daily Telegraph in an article about where to source French-style ingredients in the UK.
 
February 2009
Word is clearly spreading in Cornwall too, as we're the subject of an extensive feature in this month's Cornwall Today magazine.  Although the article isn't online, you can see some of the accompanying photos on this website and on our new facebook page.
 
September 2008
A real coup - Matthew Fort has written a whole page about us in his regular column 'Around Britain with a Fork' in The Guardian.  And, amazingly, on the very same day Rose Prince has again featured us in her article for the Daily Telegraph, headlined Western Pioneers, where she investigates innovative Cornish Food Producers.
 
This month we also featured in the BBC Good Food Magazine and Food and Travel Magazine.
 
May 2008
In our most comprehensive and high-profile review to date, Andrew Webb has written about us for the Channel 4 food website.  In a related article, he also writes about local chef and Real Veal customer Nathan Outlaw and his treatment of our veal amongst other ingredients [Links to articles expired]
 
March 2008
One of our local customers, Dom Sadler from The Old Sail Loft restaurant in Looe, has contributed a veal recipe to the latest edition of food, the South West's guide to great eating. [Link to article expired]
 
January 2008
An excellent article has appeared in Yes Chef! Magazine, the impressive new publication for chefs and professional foodies alike.  The article focuses on Cornish produce, and features Bocaddon Farm Veal along with other local food and drink producers.  Unfortunately the article isn't available to view online, but you'll find it in Issue 4 if you're lucky enough to get your hands on a copy.
 
July 2007
Food critic Jay Rayner reviewed Restaurant Nathan Outlaw in Fowey for The Observer, and his dining companion ate our veal!
 
June 2007
Rose Prince has focussed on our little corner of Cornwall for her weekly Shop Local article in The Daily Telegraph, and we get a mention [Link to article expired].
 
March 2007
A good article has been written about us in Cornwall Foodfinder Bites, a bi-monthly newsletter for the local catering industry.